4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

594 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 594 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Shirley F.
Submitted 08/30/18
It was the end of the day & waiting room was full when we got there. The wait was not very long. To have to check in by computer is slow for some o us who are not very fast at this. and with others behind us kinda waiting....
Peter H.
Submitted 08/28/18
Staff provides caring, efficient, professional and knowledgeable services. I would highly recommend this practice.
Susan A.
Submitted 08/24/18
Fantastic surgeon, Dr H. and such warm and caring staff!
Edward G.
Submitted 08/23/18
We arrived alittle late and the dr. still saw me. The MA was very friendly and the dr explained in detail what needed to be done. I was very pleased.
Jeffrey T.
Submitted 08/23/18
Everything went well I had a great experience with my doctor's visit today
Monika W.
Submitted 08/22/18
Very easy procedure; very pleased so far. Very little discomfort. I would do it again if I needed to. Very satisfied.
Claire C.
Submitted 08/22/18
Dr Huguet was timely, professional, thorough and has a great bedside manner. Feeling great! I would highly recommend Dr Huguet
Lawrence G.
Submitted 08/22/18
Doctor was nice and clear on the procedure. Wait time to see him was to long.
Robert R.
Submitted 08/20/18
Dr. Brett Almond MD Is one of best Vascular Surgery Specialist in the area! He also Specializes in general surgery’s. Dr Almond has done surgery’s on my husband and all of my husband surgical experience has been awesome! It’s hard sometime to find a good doctor, but god blessed us with doctor Dr. Almond! I will recommend Dr. Almond to my family and friends. His office staff’s is very professional every time we go there. Dr Almond and staff’s are five star’s rating!!!
Leland E.
Submitted 08/15/18
Always feel My care was well in hand, Thank-you
Alice J.
Submitted 08/14/18
Outstanding. I am so pleased with the outcome of my adrenaline surgery. Dr Huguet is the most experienced adrenaline surgeon I could find. All of my follow up doctors say he did a beautiful job.
Katharine H.
Submitted 08/13/18
Very pleased with the results and the Doctor was very nice to meet everyone at the office,very polite people.
Charline G.
Submitted 08/11/18
Had wonderful treatment>Dr Collins is a great Doctor:) Will return to him if needed:)
Alfred B.
Submitted 08/10/18
As always, everything was great; the people and the process.
Sharon J.
Submitted 08/08/18
Competent and friendly help
Glenn M.
Submitted 08/08/18
People went out of the way to answer questions and make me comfortable. Very pleased
Rosa W.
Submitted 08/08/18
Dr. ALMOND made me feel comfortable with my visit and he answer all of my concerns and questions he took my first visit scarce away from me. Thanks for being a doctor who really cares about your patients.
Linda G.
Submitted 08/08/18
Very good
Harvey H.
Submitted 08/07/18
My questions were answered in about my surgery and the post up but the dressing did not hold and I’m still bleeding from that incision
Paul T.
Submitted 08/05/18
I'm glad I had the procedure done. I was experiencing pain for a long time and I felt that Dr. Huguet would do a good job and have my best interest at heart. It's been three days now since surgery and I'm feeling good. This makes me happy.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location