4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

642 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 642 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Albert S.
Submitted 10/19/18
Everything was nice and well taken care of.
Patricia K.
Submitted 10/18/18
I was so impressed with the Entire experience I had today. I had a Nurse named Whitney, She was GOD Sent. She is Such a Patient Nusre, she was so nice, Professional, Friendly, sweet, caring, gentle, understanding, everything anyone would want in taking care of them. Everyone I had today in my care was EXCELLENT. The Entire Team was Great. It made my stay very Comfortable, which I was so Scared and so uncertain of my Procedure, They assured me that I was going to be ok, because I was in good hands. I thank all who was in my Care.
Carol T.
Submitted 10/18/18
Dr. Huguet is professional with down to earth care and honesty and superb skills. Jenna is great too.
Patricia G.
Submitted 10/17/18
very good
Darlene V.
Submitted 10/17/18
Very attentive to a person questions and gives you tell not rushed. Thanks
Debra T.
Submitted 10/16/18
Dr. Huguet is exceptionally talented laparoscopic surgeon. He and his staff were extremely professional and helpful from the initial consultation, through the recovery period. Thank you Dr. H. and staff.
Cassandra C.
Submitted 10/12/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Huguet since deciding to proceed with the procedure. The doctor and his staff has worked closely with me to make sure I understand everything. I am down to my 2 week pre-op and have a better understanding and I am prepared to reach my goal and a healthier life. The dietitians worked closely with me as well and I can tell they take their jobs seriously. I am better educated and prepared than I was initially. I can't wait for my transformation to begin. The staff at Lifehelp Resource are patient and kind. Trinette is so polite and was very resourceful in helping me get started.
Mark J.
Submitted 10/09/18
Everyone was very nice and cared about me .Surgery went great .Instructions were made very clear.
Jack P.
Submitted 10/09/18
After my hernia surgery a couple of weeks prior, I was concerned about a lump near one of the incisions. I went to the office with no appointment, but was able to see Dr. Collins after a short delay. He assured me that the lump was fairly normal in that type of surgery and not to worry about it. I left the office feeling much better.
Edwin C.
Submitted 10/06/18
Great
Kevin L.
Submitted 10/05/18
Excellent experience great patient care! Would recommend to others ! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Judith S.
Submitted 10/04/18
Staff is very knowledgeable.
Linda M.
Submitted 10/04/18
Outstanding Everyone makes you feel like you are the only patient they have care for. Thank you to everyone from check in to check out!
Anthony S.
Submitted 10/04/18
People where great am and the whole operation was perfect thank you
Andrea S.
Submitted 10/04/18
Dr Huguet is an exceptional Dr and he's spoken and recommended highly by the staff at St. Anthony's. He's extremely confident and that made me feel extremely comfortable with him completing my surgery. Thanks Dr Huguet for a job well done.
Beatrice T.
Submitted 10/04/18
Very well respected.(excellent )
Helen M.
Submitted 10/01/18
Felt very comfortable Staff extremely nice.
Robert P.
Submitted 10/01/18
Very good
Barry F.
Submitted 09/29/18
Everybody was very professional, friendly, and wonderful.
Linda W.
Submitted 09/28/18
Very satisfy With my visit With my position

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location