4.81/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

731 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Deborah L.
Submitted 02/06/19
Pretty good, informative
Judith H.
Submitted 02/04/19
My first visit was a very warm welcome. I love Dr. Almond upon meeting him . Everyone was polite and friendly. Dr was able to take away my fears of having a possible surgery in the future. Thank you one and all.
Earle S.
Submitted 02/01/19
Everyone was very caring and professional.
Jacquelyn R.
Submitted 01/29/19
Very quick n thourough service
Howard H.
Submitted 01/28/19
Excellent care and service.
Veronica H.
Submitted 01/28/19
Always wonderful service at this facility.
Donna R.
Submitted 01/24/19
excellent******
Linda K.
Submitted 01/21/19
I Was impressed at the speed and the great staff that took care of me an the doctor was very kind. An explained every thing to me , I rate my experience as great
Gloria B. J.
Submitted 01/19/19
The best surgeon Dr. I know very please and most of all made me fell as if I was someone special very caring Dr. Wouldnt trust no one else for the surgery i had. No pain
Mark W.
Submitted 01/19/19
Very Professional and on time, no problems with both legs, thank you very much.✔
David P.
Submitted 01/18/19
Great surgeon great follow up
Donna L.
Submitted 01/18/19
Excellence from beginning to end at St. Anthony’s. Thank you Dr. Collins & his staff
Jeanne P.
Submitted 01/18/19
I appreciate Dr. Collins and his staff for all the excellent medical help they have given me.
Rudene H.
Submitted 01/17/19
The personal was very friendly and professional. The initial wait was about an hour before being called in to be seen. Once called in the wait to see the doctor/s was a lot less.
Linette M.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr. Huguet really cares about his patients! Any questions I had he himself would get on the phone and answer. You don’t find doctors like that they usually make the nurse talk but not him. Even allowed me to make an appointment just to talk about my major surgery to make me feel comfortable. He one of the good guys and I love him!!
Shirleen Z.
Submitted 01/17/19
Awesome would request again, wonderful thank you
Denise F.
Submitted 01/17/19
Having to wait to see Dr. Huguet is okay with me, as I feel he is not rushing the patient before me and will not rush me. Also, he performed surgery on me leaving with very little scaring.
Kimberly C.
Submitted 01/15/19
Very great and conserving dr!! Would highly recommend this dr and this agency
Peter M.
Submitted 01/15/19
From my first visit to meet with Dr Kevin Huguet at his office, to my pre op appointment at the hospital followed by my operation, my entire experience was superb. On the day of the operation I checked in at 0630 and I was driving home with my wife at 1130. A total of 14 hospital staff members interacted with me and my wife from the receptionist, a host of nurses to Dr Huguet; a highly professional cheerful reassuring team. Dr Huguet meet with my wife and I during the prep phase ,following the operation he met with my wife to explain the results of the operation to include pictures. I chose Dr Kevin Huguet because he was highly recommended by a host of doctors in St Pete. During my prep op preparation all the nurses and staff commented “ You have Dr Huguet, he’s great !” Again a first class experience from start finish; truly thank you.
Patti L.
Submitted 01/11/19
I was pleased with the care I received from Dr. Huguet and Nurse Megan.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location