4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

594 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 594 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Virgie G.
Submitted 09/20/18
Excellent
Michael C.
Submitted 09/19/18
Pleasant as always , and very Educational.
Patricia W.
Submitted 09/19/18
Very good experience, Bay Surgical Specialists has kind staff members, Dr Hugget is an excellent surgeon who is always willing to answer questions .
Diane J.
Submitted 09/18/18
I recently had a anterior and posterior lumbar fusion. Dr. Collins was the participating surgeon for the anterior portion of the surgery working with my orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Paul Pagano. The anterior surgical procedure performed by Dr. Collins went beautifully and while I am only a week and a half from the actual surgery, it all seems to be healing very well and with minimal discomfort. Dr Collins is very proficient and efficient in his interactions with patients and I appreciated his competency as I was very reluctant to have the surgery even though I knew it was medically necessary. I am very thankful that he was part of my surgical team.
Walter H.
Submitted 09/18/18
All good
Harvey H.
Submitted 09/17/18
I’m very thankful for having Dr Paul S Collins MD, RPVI as my Doctor and his Staff to take care of my problems they did an amazing job on my surgery on the left carotid artery or I just might not be up and around as I am!
Melinda H.
Submitted 09/14/18
Quick to be seen. Very informative
Anthony S.
Submitted 09/14/18
My visit was fast n complete .My surgery was set right away thank you.
Carol B.
Submitted 09/14/18
Too long to wait from signing in till seeing the doc. Maybe making more time between appts would help
Alicia G.
Submitted 09/14/18
Amazing surgeon. Very happy with my care
William D.
Submitted 09/13/18
They were all very professional and informative, the doctor answers some questions that I had about my hernia surgery and made me feel more comfortable
Joanne H.
Submitted 09/12/18
Dr. Huguet and nurse practitioner Jennifer were amazing . Megan was such a big help in getting everything organized for surgery. very compassionate staff and professionals!!!!!!!!
Paul Lee H.
Submitted 09/11/18
Very thorough and very professional
Patricia W.
Submitted 09/11/18
Great Quality Care..Dr has a Good bedside manor.
Antonio S.
Submitted 09/11/18
Professional, timely and knowledgeable. Took the time to explain in detail.
Jeffrey B.
Submitted 09/10/18
Everything went very well awesome staff great doctor no BS. Gets to the point takes. Are of the issue good to go
Meryl R.
Submitted 09/10/18
Always on time & efficientHighly recommend!
Janice L.
Submitted 09/08/18
As usual, from check in to the time of check out, I was pleased. All the staff listened pleasantly to my questions, and answered them. Dr. Almond is very caring, and explains procedures very well. Thank you.
Tambra N.
Submitted 09/05/18
It was a good experience, the nurse practitioner was very helpful
Zane M.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Huguet was very compassionate. I was not only impressed by the entire staff but was even more impressed that he was able to have an internal partner perform a unscheduled internal scan almost immediately. I will go back to Dr. Huguet for any future needs and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the practice to anyone else.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location