4.81/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

731 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Daniel B.
Submitted 03/07/19
Dr. Huguet answered all my pre op questions.
Sandra R.
Submitted 02/20/19
Great doctor and staff!
Daniel A.
Submitted 02/20/19
In my search for a vascular surgeon I reviewed many sites online and decided on going to Dr. Collins regarding an aneurysm. My due diligence paid off as I was very impressed with Dr. Collins knowledge and demeanor. I left his office more educated and felt that I found a really good doctor. Thank you, Dr Collins!
Michael C.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr Almond has been very thorough, kind, compassionate and successful in aiding me through by vascular problems. Thank you very much Doctor Almond keep up the good work. Mike Conte Sr.
Barbara L.
Submitted 02/20/19
Very professional & efficient. Dr. & staff explained every step & answered every question in laymen terms so we understood.
Michelle U.
Submitted 02/20/19
Staff were wonderful and dr huguet was amazing as always. Took the time to explain my surgery didnt feel rushed love it there
Charles S.
Submitted 02/20/19
Very positive
Dr. John P.
Submitted 02/20/19
Excellent surgeon
Donna D.
Submitted 02/19/19
office staff was friendly, did not wait long. DR Almond was very nice.
Herbert H.
Submitted 02/15/19
Nice
Yvonne J.
Submitted 02/15/19
It's always a pleasure to visit this office,Dr.snd staff are cordial also warm and welcoming,eefficient in all areas. Up
Beverly A.
Submitted 02/14/19
Very professional and like the surgeon.
Joy Y.
Submitted 02/14/19
Very kind staff, The Doctor is excellent.
Michael R.
Submitted 02/13/19
Dr. Huguet was punctual, professional and kind.
David B.
Submitted 02/12/19
I feel that they’re the care was great the technicians were fabulous but way too much waiting time between the test the doctor and his assistant
Martin G.
Submitted 02/11/19
All went well. No wait to see specialist. Very professional. Dr. answered questions thoroughly. Completely satisfied.
Rana B.
Submitted 02/11/19
Dr. Huguet was very kind. He took the time to listen to my concerns, I didn't feel rushed. His staff was incredible. Very supportive and willing to discuss billing and other things with me ahead of my surgery.
Olendo M.
Submitted 02/07/19
The whole medical staff was super nice and engaging, would definitely recommend my family and friends
Patricia G.
Submitted 02/07/19
Quick and easy
Virginia C.
Submitted 02/06/19
Hope and pray dr almond can find the trouble with my legs. It was a very good experience

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location