4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

642 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 642 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Margaret W.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr. Huguet is a warm, caring, highly skilled surgeon.
David P.
Submitted 12/07/18
I have had GERD for over 15 yrs but over the past 6 yrs was diagnosed with Barretts and a Hiatal Hernia after my yearly endoscopies. I have tried every medication, seen specialists all over the country. My Gastro Doctor told me about the LINX procedure and suggested I do some homework about it when I we had finally determined the valve to my stomach was not working and continuing symptoms of vomiting most meals and being in unbearable pain without daily PPIs. After meeting with Dr Huguet with my decision and research in hand, we scheduled the LINX procedure. After 5 days I returned to work and After a couple weeks I could eat most foods. Just hit 12 weeks, I have no food restrictions, havent taken any medication since the surgery, and have no physical limitions or side effects to date. The Dr and staff at Bay Surgical are top notch and this experience has been wonderful and life changing. THANKS!!!!
David H.
Submitted 12/06/18
I asked how much experience the sonographers had and it was over 19 years for both of them. Dr. Collins was very personable. Very satisfied.
Kathryn S.
Submitted 12/06/18
It was such a calming experience given my situation. Did not leave second guessing. What a pleasant office.
Linda B.
Submitted 12/06/18
Very professional through all aspects of the procedure.
Paul C.
Submitted 12/04/18
My visit couldn't have gone better : the doctor and the nurse were skilled professionals ( and nice people as well ) ! I got the result I wanted !
Carol B.
Submitted 12/04/18
Great experience
William N.
Submitted 12/03/18
Everyone associated with my surgery were efficient, professional, friendly and caring. Dr. Huguet and his staff were a great choice.
Valerie H.
Submitted 12/03/18
Great Doctor and Staff.
Sanford G.
Submitted 12/03/18
Very satisfied is every way with Dr. Huguet. I highly recommend him for your surgery.
Nicole M.
Submitted 12/01/18
Excellent staff, excellent service, and amazing physician. Couldn't have been a better experience. Thank you.
Carmen S.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr. Was very knowledgeable
Ernest M.
Submitted 11/30/18
Experience was good. Only complaint was related to anesthesia being that lower throat was initially very sore but I was not hoarse.
Franklin M.
Submitted 11/30/18
Warmth, kindness, professional demeanor, skill and efficiency from surgeon and the staff. I wish to particularly single out Peter my Recovery Room nurse for all the above. Dr. Massari
David B.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr Huguet was great and answered all my questions during the consult. The staff was very friendly and personable.
Robert N.
Submitted 11/29/18
Very Good experience.
Michelle B.
Submitted 11/28/18
As usual my appt. there was enjoyable !! having ultra sound & Doppler is not a fun thing but she made it easy & enjoyable !!
Joy P.
Submitted 11/28/18
Efficient and thorough
Curtis H.
Submitted 11/27/18
Surgery went well. Dr. Collins and his team is very professional and got me in and out. Nurses and staff very friendly.
Otto T.
Submitted 11/21/18
Top notch Doctor. Wonderful talent.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location