4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

708 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 708 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
John M.
Submitted 08/25/17
Dr Huguet and his team are the best. They change lives for the better. Thank you Dr Huguet!
Michael B.
Submitted 08/25/17
Always very professional and well organized. Excellent staff!
Linda E.
Submitted 08/24/17
Dr Collins is very helpful, and informative!
Audrey W.
Submitted 08/24/17
it was a long wait 3 hours that is what was wrong
John S.
Submitted 08/24/17
I wish that you could read my recent Facebook post where I mentioned my total satisfaction with Dr Almond.He is a fantastic doctor who is calm,cool,confident and extremely competent.My surgery was very serious and life threatening and Doctor Almond came through perfectly.I would never use another Doctor
Matthew N.
Submitted 08/24/17
Other than the wait. I have no complaint about service and care, both are very good
Donna Z.
Submitted 08/23/17
Dr. Collins is an excellent doctor the staff is wonderful.
Robert W.
Submitted 08/23/17
Dr Paul Collins performed an Endovascular abdominal aortic aneurysm repair in July. Four weeks after the surgery and all is well, I'm feeling great with no issues. Dr Collins has been able to guide me through the procedure and recovery giving me a great since of confidence for something I have very little knowledge of. I'm so greatful for the excellent care from both the doctor and staff at Bay Surgical Specialists.
Bernard E.
Submitted 08/23/17
Friendly , Professional,Careing,Highly recommend Dr Collins and the entire staff
Michael W.
Submitted 08/23/17
Dr Collins is great
Andrea G.
Submitted 08/23/17
Very nice doctor. He put my mind at ease and answered all my questions. Professional staff.
Glenn A.
Submitted 08/22/17
Everyone is always so pleasant when we are there. We didn't have to wait long for Glenn's ultra sound. Dr. Almond always explains everything in a way that is easy to understand.
Janis S.
Submitted 08/22/17
5 stars, very professional,
John F.
Submitted 08/22/17
Very professional. Felt the Doctor and staff treated me well.
Ann M.
Submitted 08/22/17
Dr. Huguet is pleasant and very professional.
Leopoldo R.
Submitted 08/22/17
Absolutely professional!
Daniel G.
Submitted 08/22/17
Everything was excellent.
Evelyn G.
Submitted 08/20/17
They were very busy but everyone was kind and patient. I wasn't there very long.
Cecile B.
Submitted 08/20/17
Doctor Huguet and his staff were friendly and professional in all they did for me. They explained the process of my procedure and what to expect afterwards. They did all they could to keep me comfortable throuout the whole process.
Linda P.
Submitted 08/19/17
Dr. Huguet is a caring, talented surgeon and I feel lucky to have had him perform my surgery!

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location