4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

689 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 689 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Gerald C.
Submitted 09/02/17
Dr. Huguet performed a Whipple procedure on me to remove a non- cancerous tumor near my pancreas. The very fine doctor has cut on me several times before so I was not concerned about the outcome. He did fully explain the procedure and risks. He also told me about recovery time and what to expect. He was right on target. Everyone should be as fornunate as I was to be in such good hands.
Michelle J.
Submitted 09/02/17
The staff was wonderful! As a nurse myself, I felt everyone did impeccable work, strived hard to make myself and my husband comfortable, and surgery was efficient and successful. Thank you team. Looking forward to no more pain!
Jane S.
Submitted 09/01/17
Dr Collins is very personable and answers any questions I may have without hesitation. He explains medical information in ways a lay person can understand.
Eloise V.
Submitted 09/01/17
Excellent!
Jeffrey W.
Submitted 09/01/17
I am a Personal Trainer and bodybuilder. My physique is my business card. Dr Huguet took a LOT of time explaining to me my surgery, his expectations, and potential complications. He DID experience more issues in surgery than he expected, but he still did an EXCEPTIONAL job, all laparoscopic, with REAL concern for my outcome. It's only three weeks post surgery and I'm back (light) in the gym, working full time, healing FAST! It's GREAT to know your surgeon will sit with you, explain everything, LISTEN to your concerns, and take extra time to get it right. I might even get back in stage in a few months. I'm healing THAT fast!
Patricia M.
Submitted 09/01/17
I have had one procedure in 2007. Also saw him in 2014. Very satisfied with him I give him a 10 out of 10.
Aleta B.
Submitted 09/01/17
I think Dr Almond is a very caring doctor. He took good care of me. I could of died. He saved my life. Tank you Dr. Almond.
Frank T.
Submitted 08/31/17
As always,the front office,back office,and Dr Collins were wonderful.
Mary T.
Submitted 08/31/17
Very positive
Peter B.
Submitted 08/30/17
Dr Huguet is a talented and caring surgeon has performed 3 procedures/operations on me. Good results each time.
Sophia C.
Submitted 08/30/17
On time, questions answered, concerns addressed.
Ann B.
Submitted 08/30/17
Very professional and sensitive to my personal health.
John H.
Submitted 08/29/17
Excellent your staff is wonderful
Kamil R.
Submitted 08/29/17
My experience with Dr. Almond is alway's a pleasurable one.The wait is never to long and the personal is alway's friendly.
James B.
Submitted 08/29/17
Everyone in the office was helpful courteous and I saw my doctor within five minutes of my appointment time very very pleased
Javiadna R.
Submitted 08/29/17
Great doctor
Emanuel D.
Submitted 08/28/17
Informative
Sherry F.
Submitted 08/28/17
Did not have Lon wait time. Very professional staff, but also frindly and caring
Marilyn A.
Submitted 08/28/17
My visit was with Dr. Collins. He answered my questions and gave advice moving forward with my medical situation. Thank you Dr. Collins.
David G.
Submitted 08/27/17
DOCTOR ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND WORRIES

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location