4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

642 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 642 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Tula A.
Submitted 08/17/17
A weekly patient of Dr. Collins for a year plus. An excellent doctor who runs an efficient operation with a caring and knowledgeable team.
Barbara B.
Submitted 08/17/17
Friendly staff, Jenna the P.A. Rocks!
David B.
Submitted 08/17/17
the staff and Dr excellent no long waits in and out in under45min
Thomas S.
Submitted 08/16/17
Excellent
Linda M.
Submitted 08/16/17
Absolutely the most caring and competent staff I have ever met! They make going to the doctor a delight!
Dobrinka M.
Submitted 08/16/17
I'm so happy the work was done tanks so much.
John S.
Submitted 08/16/17
Dr Almond is cool,calm,competent,caring and probably the very best surgeon in St Pete& Tampa.I am so fortunate to have him do my recent surgery and he did a wonderful job
Teresa H.
Submitted 08/16/17
Great experience, excellent service, quality care. Couldn't have asked for better care from a doctor's office.
Charlaine R.
Submitted 08/16/17
Your own calm, caring and professional manner shines brightly through your staff. My every need was met and I thank you.
Kenneth I.
Submitted 08/15/17
Super professional and responsive to my urgent needs. Very clear and precise communication.
Paul M.
Submitted 08/15/17
The Medical Team assembled by Dr Almond are world class as is Dr. Almond himself. This Doctor is the real deal when it comes down to your life on the line there is no doubt you are in the very best hands available anywhere! Thanks Dr. Almond
IVICA Z.
Submitted 08/14/17
Dr. Almond has been on of the best surgeons I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. He is not only the best surgeon, he is an incredible person! Dr. Almond always goes above and beyond and he cares so much about all his patients! I have never been in better hands. Thank you Dr. Almond for everything!
Kenneth I.
Submitted 08/12/17
Very pleased.
Kimberly Q.
Submitted 08/11/17
I love this place, Dr Huguet is great.
Gloria J.
Submitted 08/10/17
The best yet .like my dr. And his staff! Give a 10 for my visit#
Michael P.
Submitted 04/26/17
Kevin took out my Gallbladder that was infected and huge in size over 3 times over a normal size. I am amazed how good my small cut size our and after surgery i have basic pain that advil takes away. I went in with super bad pain, i could not breath well, and it felt like every step i took i got hit with a baseball bat. Two days after surgery i feel amazing!. Thank you so much Dr. Kevin Huguet you did such a outstanding job and i am the biggest chicken of any surgery. Thanks again you are so easy going guy and very polite and kind, your office staff were all very kind also.
Steven E. O.
Submitted 10/21/16
I have never experienced Surgery before. I was very pensive about the whole ordeal. Dr. Huguet and his staff are amazing. They walked me through the procedure. The day of the surgery, was completely explained to me and my family in a way that made us feel comfortable. Two weeks later and after listening to their sage advice, I have a clean Bill of Health. THANK YOU BAY SURGICAL SPECIALISTS!
Anonymous A.
Submitted 08/10/16
I've been a patient of Dr. Collins for 23 years, now. He has a bit of that old Dr. charm that you want from a physician. He listens to you discuss your life, your health and he works with the patient to get the correct diagnosis and prescribes the proper treatment.I've never felt rushed. I've felt he truly cares about his patients and you are not rushed out of the office so he can meet a quota of patients. Great DR! I'm a patient until one of us is in heaven.
Glenn L.
Submitted 08/09/16
I could have died from an aneurysm if Dr. Almond had not diagnosed and performed surgery on me. Thank you Dr. Almond and all of your staff at Bay Surgical Specialists.
Jordan N.
Submitted 08/09/16
Dr. Almond performed the best ligation. I didn't even notice the surgery marks on my legs. Really great!

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location