4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

708 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 708 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Christopher L.
Submitted 09/28/17
Thorough and to the point.
Benjamin E.
Submitted 09/27/17
Dr Collins and his entire staff were awesome Could not have been more helpful Highly recommended He definitely is an expert
Sandra B.
Submitted 09/27/17
During my visits I'm treated with caring, consideration, and respect for my concerns.
Jacqueline N.
Submitted 09/27/17
Surgery went well.
Janice M.
Submitted 09/26/17
Great
RONALD W.
Submitted 09/26/17
Outstanding Dr. Truly, a professional in every sense of the word. My left lower leg was in horrendous pain when standing or walking. I was ready for amputation until Dr. Collins performed arterial bypass surgery. I can now walk pain free. Praise modern medicine.
James B.
Submitted 09/26/17
Everybody was very polite and doctor was pretty informed of the surgery that needs to be done
Amy P.
Submitted 09/25/17
The morning of my microphlebectomy, Dr. Collins was all business, marking my leg and doing the surgery. I mistakenly made a snap judgement about his bedside manner. Today, with my post op check up, he was warm and caring. He answered the questions I had and was very pleasant. Everyone that I've had contact with in the office are professional as well as warm. Great surgeons! I had Dr. Huget repair a hernia years ago and was quite pleased. I had numerous hernia repairs due to a brush with Necrotizing Fasciitis in the early 2000's. His fix finally did the trick.
Mary S.
Submitted 09/25/17
I feel confident that I am in the best situation possible withDr. Huguet and his staff.
William W.
Submitted 09/25/17
Dr. Huguet is hands down the best surgeon I have had. Kind and compassionate doctor. The office staff is AWESOME as well, any question or concerns and the staff was there every turn. Although hurricane happened week prior to surgery, staff and Dr. Hueget were rock stars. Give the entire experience 5 star rating. Keep up good work!
Victoria Q.
Submitted 09/21/17
Excellent customer service and support.
Francis L.
Submitted 09/21/17
Nice clean and Professional
Sabrina A.
Submitted 09/21/17
All good was very helpful with each of my questions..
John S.
Submitted 09/20/17
I selected Dr. Almond to fix and repair my abdominal aorta aneurism. This decision was the best decision I ever made. Dr Almond was fantastic. I have recovered quickly and I feel great. I put my life in Dr Almond's hands and if you need an extremely competent Dr do not consider any other Dr. than Dr Brett Almond
Kevin G.
Submitted 09/20/17
Another great surgical adventure. Tks Dr Almond
Jack R.
Submitted 09/19/17
He is a very caring doctor. He listened to all my concerns . He is very compassionate. I would recommend him to everyone.
Catherine C.
Submitted 09/18/17
Dr. Huguet is great!!
Tavie P.
Submitted 09/18/17
The doctors and nurses were extremely professional, answered my questions, and listened to my concerns. The office staff and nurses were also extremely helpful when filling out the paperwork required my my employer.
IVICA Z.
Submitted 09/18/17
This is a great practice! I highly recommend Dr. Almond and His staff. They are all extremely knowledgeable, accessible, caring, and make it easy to schedule appointments. Dr. Almond is very professional, polite, positive and down to Earth person, very friendly. In two word absolutely outstanding, caring healthcare provider. He listens and analyzes your symptom to provide the correct mode of care and BEYOND THAT … To be a good doctor, you first have to be a good human being “ That’s Dr.ALMOND …. Thanks a Lot for Everything Dr.Almond
Jane S.
Submitted 09/17/17
I highly recommend Dr. Collins. He listens to any questions I may have and takes the time to answer to my satisfaction. I don't feel that I am being rushed when I see him.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location