4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

708 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 708 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Martha W.
Submitted 10/19/17
Very easy to check in, short wait time. Everyone was polite, Dr Huguet was understanding, nice man.
Timothy C.
Submitted 10/18/17
Pleasant staff and excellent surgeon
Margaret M.
Submitted 10/17/17
Very efficient office.
Martin B.
Submitted 10/16/17
On time. Friendly staff. Dr Collins very nice.
Harold S.
Submitted 10/14/17
Dr. Collins and the staff are courteous, and always willing to listen, and provide great feedback.
Teddy H.
Submitted 10/10/17
All was great!
Charlene C.
Submitted 10/10/17
Dr. Almond and his staff are amazing. Always friendly and very professional.
Diane C.
Submitted 10/09/17
Dr Collins is extremely patient in taking the time to explain the diagnosis and answering any questions that I had.
John B.
Submitted 10/09/17
I had a great experience with Dr. Almond and his staff. They are extremely professional and caring
Susan D.
Submitted 10/07/17
The best hospital experience we ever had! My wife I would like to thank all of the surgical specialists we met yesterday.
Frank V.
Submitted 10/06/17
Dr.Huguet was very concerned about my issues he put my mind at ease and handled my physical needs ,thank you to him and the entire staff.
Sharon L.
Submitted 10/05/17
Dr Huguet is terrific. He is a very knowledgeable compassionate surgeon with a great bedside manner. Office staff is outstanding. Only downside was a long wait in the exam due to one of the surgeons being called out for an emergency surgery.
Susan S.
Submitted 10/05/17
Dr. Huguet removed my gallbladder last June. I experienced a lot of pain at the time, but as it turned out ice packs were the simple solution. It was apparently some kind of nerve irritation, and it gradually faded over a couple of months. I would like Dr. Huguet to know that as far as I’m concerned the surgery was a tremendous success. I feel excellent, all the time. I can eat anything I choose to eat with no problems, including fried chicken and Chinese food. I have no digestive problems. I will always be so glad Dr. Pudur referred me to Dr. Huguet. I’m not sure anyone else would have been willing to do it, given the many tests that showed no gallbladder problem. Thanks again. He made a huge, positive effect in my life. Sincerely, Susan Setley
Steven G.
Submitted 10/05/17
Routine follow up went well
Judith H.
Submitted 10/04/17
Dr Huguet is very caring and takes the time to insure all your questions are answered before you leave. I feel confident with his care in my situation.
George P.
Submitted 10/03/17
I am extremely satisfied with Dr.Huguet and the staff at Bay Surgical and also with the care I received at St. Anthony's. I'm doing rather well with out as much discomfort that I expected. The staff at Bay Surgical Associates were very helpful in taking care of the necessary paperwork that allowed me to get my surgery at St Anthony's through Veteran's Choice and my surgery with Dr. Huguet. As a former physician's assistant I can appreciate the excellent care I received from Dr. Huguet and his staff at Bay Surgical Associates. George Payne
Donna W.
Submitted 10/02/17
Making sure everyone knows this is a 5***** star practice. Great experience, compassionate and skilled staff. Can't thank Dr. Huguet and his PA, Jenna for all their surgical skills and care. Saved me from being transferred to Tampa. You're the best. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.
Donna W.
Submitted 10/02/17
I had a complex situation when Dr. Collins was on call. He jumped right in, contacted his partner who handles the situation I had and had me seen ASAP- thank you
Michael L.
Submitted 10/02/17
Dr. almond was very informative and reassuring everything went beautifully
Hoa L.
Submitted 09/30/17
I am writing this review on my fathers behalf. My father saw Dr. Kevin Huguet for his adrenal gland issue. The doctor and staff was professional and friendly. When I leave a message for front desk and insurance authorization team, they do call me back within 24-48 hrs. When I leave a voicemail with the clinical study or surgery scheduling department, I do not get a call back. The doctor check on my dad each morning he was in the hospital. The front desk and insurance authorization did an amazing job keeping me up to date and having all the documents done in time for his surgery. I am happy with the care my father received with Bay Surgical Specialists.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location