4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

642 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 642 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Maureen S.
Submitted 09/13/17
The doctor took the time to review my chart beforehand, this gave me a lot more confidence in his discussion of the issue.
Cheryl B.
Submitted 09/13/17
I felt very comfortable and at ease with my procedure. Friendly and professional.
Gregory S.
Submitted 09/13/17
As a physician and manager of a health care group, I am very much aware of the variability of patient care quality with various office, organizations and facilities. Dr. Huguet and his staff are courteous, organized and professional in every respect. A good example of what health care should be.
Chris W.
Submitted 09/13/17
Great from beginning to end. Good work, smiling faces and very successful outcome. He is the Man!
Linda M.
Submitted 09/13/17
Everyone is calm and friendly. I am always made to feel comfortable and encouraged to ask questions or voice concerns. Nothing I say is treated lightly. I feel cared for and respected.
Peter H.
Submitted 09/08/17
Caring and professional
Stanley B.
Submitted 09/07/17
Dr. Collins has literally saved my life four times in the past seven years. He has done so because of his skills, concentration and certainly with the help and caring of his wonderful staff at Buy Surgical and at Saint Anthony's Hospital. I love you ALL.
Linda K.
Submitted 09/06/17
Excellent. I was very pleased with the doctor-patient interaction as well as with nurse. Good communication.
David G.
Submitted 09/06/17
the doctor is very informative and helpful
Carol R.
Submitted 09/06/17
I've been a patient for several years and have always been pleased with Staff, treatments and recommendations. (an I am in the health care field) Very good advice
Francis L.
Submitted 09/06/17
Once I got to the pre-op everything went like a well oiled machine. The nurses took good care of me. I'd recommend team they were all very professional thank you
Paula W.
Submitted 09/06/17
The only issue was the length of time I had to wait to see Dr. Huguet. I had a 9:00 appt. It was after 10:30 before I saw Dr. Huguet. Everything else was very good.
Cecile B.
Submitted 09/05/17
The staff and Dr Huguet are great. They listen and assist at every visit no matter what questions and needs I have come in to report.
Gerald C.
Submitted 09/02/17
Dr. Huguet performed a Whipple procedure on me to remove a non- cancerous tumor near my pancreas. The very fine doctor has cut on me several times before so I was not concerned about the outcome. He did fully explain the procedure and risks. He also told me about recovery time and what to expect. He was right on target. Everyone should be as fornunate as I was to be in such good hands.
Michelle J.
Submitted 09/02/17
The staff was wonderful! As a nurse myself, I felt everyone did impeccable work, strived hard to make myself and my husband comfortable, and surgery was efficient and successful. Thank you team. Looking forward to no more pain!
Jane S.
Submitted 09/01/17
Dr Collins is very personable and answers any questions I may have without hesitation. He explains medical information in ways a lay person can understand.
Eloise V.
Submitted 09/01/17
Excellent!
Jeffrey W.
Submitted 09/01/17
I am a Personal Trainer and bodybuilder. My physique is my business card. Dr Huguet took a LOT of time explaining to me my surgery, his expectations, and potential complications. He DID experience more issues in surgery than he expected, but he still did an EXCEPTIONAL job, all laparoscopic, with REAL concern for my outcome. It's only three weeks post surgery and I'm back (light) in the gym, working full time, healing FAST! It's GREAT to know your surgeon will sit with you, explain everything, LISTEN to your concerns, and take extra time to get it right. I might even get back in stage in a few months. I'm healing THAT fast!
Patricia M.
Submitted 09/01/17
I have had one procedure in 2007. Also saw him in 2014. Very satisfied with him I give him a 10 out of 10.
Aleta B.
Submitted 09/01/17
I think Dr Almond is a very caring doctor. He took good care of me. I could of died. He saved my life. Tank you Dr. Almond.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location