4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

708 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 708 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Charles D.
Submitted 11/09/17
Minimal wait. Great doctor
Chris W.
Submitted 11/09/17
Great Doc! Actually has genuine concern for his patients. Great follow up and nice staff.
Timothy P.
Submitted 11/08/17
Dr. Huguet in my book is a saviour. He diagnosed my condition and after getting ftest results moved my surgery ahead and basically saved my life. All his office staff are caring and very efficient. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Betty G.
Submitted 11/08/17
Visit was with ARNP not Dr. Almond. I think he was new as he forgot to tell me my ultra sound did not show clots. I am sure with more experience he will remember one of the most important points a patient needs to know from the ultra sound. Did a good job explaining the process that leads to venous disorders and treatment options.
Jamie P.
Submitted 11/04/17
Very caring and professional
Phaterral J.
Submitted 11/02/17
First visit I was very impressed. Excellent service from everyone I interacted with. Medical assistant (sorry I forgot her name), PA Chris and Dr. Almond were very thorough and informative. Great experience.
Yolanda F.
Submitted 11/02/17
Courtesy staff and easy check-in
Leonid M.
Submitted 11/02/17
Very good
Laura L.
Submitted 11/02/17
Dr Huguet explained every option available to me in great detail. He is very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him. His staff is very helpful and kind as well.
Patricia M.
Submitted 10/27/17
Very satisfied with Dr. Collins. Very professional and very informative
Jesse J.
Submitted 10/26/17
Excellent experience. Dr. Collins and his staff are wonderful.
Ruth H.
Submitted 10/26/17
This was my first time at going to this office, they made me feel like they knew me for years. I felt very relaxed here. Very nice doctor and staff. Thank you very much for making me feel comfortable at your office. I will recommend this office if I know anyone that needs this kind of service.
Nancy P.
Submitted 10/26/17
Very informative, kind, and caring.
Fatima B.
Submitted 10/25/17
Great
Candyce U.
Submitted 10/24/17
Love Dr Huguet and the staff.
Marjorie R.
Submitted 10/24/17
Dr Huguet was professional and courteous as usual
Aleta B.
Submitted 10/23/17
Excellent. He saved my life in June. I trust him.
William S.
Submitted 10/21/17
Dr Huguet is a top notch surgeon as well as a very nice person. He answered all of our questions and my wife and I felt very comfortable with him.
Joellen D.
Submitted 10/19/17
Had Good news from thé Doctor and was in and out
Cheryl J.
Submitted 10/19/17
The doctor is kind and very knowledgable. The only downside was the long wait to get called back.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location