4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

708 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 708 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Maria B.
Submitted 11/28/17
The nurse practitioner was excellent but I did not appreciate having a 3:30 PM appointment and not seeing a doctor or practitioner until 5 PM.
Lillian M.
Submitted 11/28/17
Dr. Huguet is a very skilled surgeon. I am an OR nurse and appreciate the care I have seen him deliver to all his patients. I chose him to do my surgery because of the confidence I have in him to deliver great care to me. My surgery and recovery have gone without any problems. I'm extremely satisfied with Dr Huguet.
Mary S.
Submitted 11/28/17
Dr. Huguet and each of his staff with whom I have met have been most helpful and encouraging. I am so pleased with the outcome of my Gastric Sleeve. I have a new life of energy, exercise, and body comfort with my miraculous weight loss. Thank You! Mary S. age 73.
Ryne C.
Submitted 11/27/17
Dr. Collins did a good job and his team of nurses was super polite. However, I was expecting dr collins to communicate my surgery procedure but his wasn't very talkative. But good overall.
Jermaine R.
Submitted 11/27/17
It was really fast and the doctors are great!! They take very gd care of you
Jane S.
Submitted 11/23/17
Everyone at the office is very nice and caring. Received great care.
Jeffrey V.
Submitted 11/22/17
Dr. Almond is the best of the best!
Patricia D.
Submitted 11/21/17
Pleasant wonderful staff feeling motivated
Gail C.
Submitted 11/20/17
Was satisfied with service. I love the Doctor's concern with making sure, he makes right decision for the patient.
Sherrie D.
Submitted 11/20/17
Great overall experience! Thank you!
Christopher B.
Submitted 11/18/17
Yes absolutely. He was friendly and very helpful with my husbands medical issues. Thank you for being the best Dr. Huguet.
Mary K.
Submitted 11/16/17
Everyone is cheerful and welcoming. The office runs efficiently and I was seen on time. My ultrasound was done and then I saw the doctor, who I thank for his training and education, his skill and experience, and his dedication to his practice which all contributed to make my surgery quite successful. Thanks again!
Dana C.
Submitted 11/16/17
Dr. Collins and staff are phenomenal. I can't say enough great things about them. It's rare to find a Dr's office that treats you with such professionalism and kindness these days. I'm truly impressed and would recommend Dr. Collins to anyone!
Timothy B.
Submitted 11/16/17
Everything went well..office staff and scheduling were good, I was able to change my surgery date and follow up appointment with no problem. Very professional pleasant atmosphere...
Raymond G.
Submitted 11/15/17
Showing up at 6 am for a surgery not done until 10am is ridiculous! Showing up at 8am would have been plenty of time for prep!
Estina D.
Submitted 11/14/17
One of the nicest people ever. Surgery went well and the incisions were impeccable. I would recommend home to any one that needs his expertise. He is the best in his field.
Lillian M.
Submitted 11/14/17
Excellent
Virginia S.
Submitted 11/11/17
Excellent service
Donald D.
Submitted 11/10/17
Sweet
Richard D.
Submitted 11/10/17
Very nice facility and people.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location