4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

708 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 708 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Tom K.
Submitted 12/14/17
Good
Phillip D.
Submitted 12/14/17
100% satisfied with the Doctor and Staff at Bay Surgical Specialists.
Jannie S.
Submitted 12/14/17
I LOVE THE HOSPITALITY
Blakely W.
Submitted 12/11/17
Tyrone C.
Submitted 12/11/17
Good
Kevin R.
Submitted 12/09/17
Doctor, nurses and staff were exceptional. It was my first time having surgery. I was a little nervous but everyone put my mind at ease. They all explained what was going to occur during each phase from preparation to operation to post - surgery instructions. They answered any questions I had. Each staff member introduced themselves prior to surgery and explained to me what their roles and responsibilities were. Great job done well by all!
Robert C.
Submitted 12/07/17
Well organized reception/sign-in process. Dr. Collins is an exceptional surgeon, answers questions in a clearly understandable manner, and projects a very reassuring confidence. I recommend him highly.
Justin P.
Submitted 12/07/17
It was smooth and professional
Beverly W.
Submitted 12/07/17
Everyone was nice and friendly
Jennifer J.
Submitted 12/06/17
My first time to this office and I found everyone to be very professional, they made you feel extremely comfortable.
Barbara B.
Submitted 12/05/17
My visit was prompt, the nurses were very nice and attentive. Dr. Almond was extremely thorough, and made sure to answer every question. Excellent from beginning to end!
Sharon J.
Submitted 12/04/17
Concise. Professional. Easily understandable.
Tyrone C.
Submitted 12/04/17
Good
Christina G.
Submitted 12/04/17
This is a well run office. Everyone seems to know what they are doing. I can't imagine how things could be better.
Charles C.
Submitted 12/04/17
Great
Mary T.
Submitted 12/02/17
Very satisfied with Dr. and staff.
Joanne D.
Submitted 12/01/17
Great professional Dr. Visit and fast only had to wait a few minutes unlike past visits.
Donna W.
Submitted 12/01/17
not a long wait- very efficient, able to get testing done and information back quickly to make an informed decision.
Sheila N.
Submitted 11/30/17
Absolutely had a Great visit with the doctor. Everyone was so professional and friendly & everyone explained exactly what would be going on during & after surgery.
Donna D.
Submitted 11/29/17
Staff very friendly and helpful

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location