4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

595 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 595 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Edith S.
Submitted 12/21/18
great service as Allways
Beatrice T.
Submitted 12/20/18
100% thank you very much. Me. Taylor
Gloria D.
Submitted 12/20/18
replace your patient reminder system. it sounds like a robo call
William S.
Submitted 12/19/18
Dr. Huguet and his staff were extremely proffesional and I could not have been happier with the care I received
Cassandra C.
Submitted 12/18/18
Long wait again, but I know the doctors give special attention to each patient. I saw the ARNP and she is as good as Dr. Huguet. I gave them 4 stars because I think the wait time is still too long.
Damaris N.
Submitted 12/18/18
Everyone was very wonderful but the wait time was horrible.
Robert N.
Submitted 12/18/18
Complete confidence in Dr Almond.
Thomas F.
Submitted 12/17/18
It was exactly like Dr Almond described.
Carla H.
Submitted 12/15/18
You guys are the bees' knees!! Fantastic experience start to finish!! and Chris is too cute!
Linda B.
Submitted 12/13/18
I did not see Dr Almond, instead one of his assistants. I was given a copy of my previous ultra sounds along with verbal instructions to wrap and ice my leg 3X daily for swelling.
Lynn B.
Submitted 12/12/18
Dr. Almond is friendly, nice, and competent. His staff is always helpful too. I would recommend him to any patient looking for a physician.
Mitchell K.
Submitted 12/10/18
It was a satisfying visit, Dr Huguet was very knowledable and explained all procedures and test results to our satisfaction.
Betty S.
Submitted 12/08/18
Very good.
Margaret W.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr. Huguet is a warm, caring, highly skilled surgeon.
David P.
Submitted 12/07/18
I have had GERD for over 15 yrs but over the past 6 yrs was diagnosed with Barretts and a Hiatal Hernia after my yearly endoscopies. I have tried every medication, seen specialists all over the country. My Gastro Doctor told me about the LINX procedure and suggested I do some homework about it when I we had finally determined the valve to my stomach was not working and continuing symptoms of vomiting most meals and being in unbearable pain without daily PPIs. After meeting with Dr Huguet with my decision and research in hand, we scheduled the LINX procedure. After 5 days I returned to work and After a couple weeks I could eat most foods. Just hit 12 weeks, I have no food restrictions, havent taken any medication since the surgery, and have no physical limitions or side effects to date. The Dr and staff at Bay Surgical are top notch and this experience has been wonderful and life changing. THANKS!!!!
David H.
Submitted 12/06/18
I asked how much experience the sonographers had and it was over 19 years for both of them. Dr. Collins was very personable. Very satisfied.
Kathryn S.
Submitted 12/06/18
It was such a calming experience given my situation. Did not leave second guessing. What a pleasant office.
Linda B.
Submitted 12/06/18
Very professional through all aspects of the procedure.
Paul C.
Submitted 12/04/18
My visit couldn't have gone better : the doctor and the nurse were skilled professionals ( and nice people as well ) ! I got the result I wanted !
Carol B.
Submitted 12/04/18
Great experience

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location