4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

689 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 689 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
James T.
Submitted 04/29/19
Wonderful per usual. Have recommended you to two neighbors already.
Emma M.
Submitted 04/27/19
Great first time visit with Dr Hugeut,felt very comfortable.Every one was friendly
Florence S.
Submitted 04/26/19
I am one happy patient of Dr. Collins he is a very caring person who has explained directly to me about the issues at hand. The time will come when my vascular surgery needs help and I will be putting 100% of my trust in Dr. Collins for that.
Steven E.
Submitted 04/26/19
Professional and informative
Grover K.
Submitted 04/26/19
Informative
Richard B.
Submitted 04/25/19
Proffessional,carring, Staff. Highly recommend them
Anthony C.
Submitted 04/24/19
All were professional yet friendly and supportive.
Norm H.
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr. Almond is great. Went over what issues I had with my legs, the procedures that I need, and did a great job. His support staff is awesome too. Professional and kind.
Doranne S.
Submitted 04/23/19
Results of the test showed that I need to have an Artery cleaned. Appointment made, pre-op blood work done at hospital.
John H.
Submitted 04/22/19
Thanks for the help with my husband ,it was greatly appreciated. You all was wonderful . Thank you again.
Sheila H.
Submitted 04/22/19
The staff was friendly and the doctor took the time to make sure all my questions were answered.
Melissa A.
Submitted 04/20/19
Very knowledgeable and thorough with minimal wait time. He has a calmness that is very comforting.
Faye S.
Submitted 04/18/19
They took me in on time, everything went quickly and very professional. Everyone was very nice.Thank you all.
William B.
Submitted 04/18/19
Friendly staff with prompt courteous service
Robert P.
Submitted 04/15/19
Dr. Collins is the best! Staff is very courteous.
Surinder S.
Submitted 04/15/19
Nice visit
Helga F.
Submitted 04/12/19
The office staffing was polite and professional. Dr Collins was very knowledgeable and had the patience to explain everything to me in detail. Everyone I met on my first appointment made me feel welcome and cared about my needs. Thank You all !!!!
Mitzi Y.
Submitted 04/11/19
Good experience, nice people and good dr.
Mina L.
Submitted 04/11/19
Excellent
Deirdre G.
Submitted 04/11/19
Dr Huguet is the only surgeon I would want! He classified me as a ‘Special’ patient - once again my clinical presentation did not fit ‘the text book’ Meaning: It takes a really skilled and smart surgeon to forget about the text book and instead - Dr. Huguet has true diagnostic skill set and recognizes The Patient is not a text book - learn the text book but treat the patient Dr. Huguet is exceptional! Another doctor told me “I didn’t fit the ‘text book’ as the reason he got it wrong in his Dx. At least he was honest, but he almost killed me too!

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location