4.81/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

731 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Gary P.
Submitted 07/03/19
Doctor Collins has been seeing me for more than seven years to follow my Peripheral Artery Disease. He is a true professional and a very successful and respected surgeon. Because of that I have AVOIDED invasive surgery. He is a blessing and an incredible caregiver.
Idalvia B.
Submitted 06/28/19
Very friendly staff, and pleasant place.
John W.
Submitted 06/26/19
3rd time visit with Dr. Huguet (for different issues). Always comfortable with his advise and happy with the results of the surgical procedures that he has preformed on me.
Betty D.
Submitted 06/25/19
Very nice caring group!
Isaac W.
Submitted 06/25/19
The staff was great and very helpful with my surgery.
Angela S.
Submitted 06/24/19
Everyone is always very nice
Kathleen S.
Submitted 06/24/19
Got the feedback I needed
Gail G.
Submitted 06/18/19
This could have gone in a different direction. I asked if I was going to see the doctor and was told, "yes." BUT, it was actually the PA who came in. Fortunately, I had questions that he couldn't answer, so the doctor came in and I got a great deal of attention and a good plan of action.
William R.
Submitted 06/17/19
Dr Almond explained well the procedure and made me feel comfortable
Mary L.
Submitted 06/11/19
Really pleased to get scheduled for surgery 2 days after seeing Dr. Huguet. Everything went like clockwork, a well organized staff in the office and the surgery center. As a former trainer, I was very impressed with the video tutorial sent prior to surgery explaining the surgical process and procedure. It was simple, yet informative giving valuable to the patient and care giver. Very well done. The entire process from initial Doctor's appointment to discharge from surgery center was done in a timely, professional, caring manner. Thank you for showing such sincere concern.
Randal B.
Submitted 06/10/19
I have had 3 encounters with Dr Collins since 2003, twice for surgery and another surgery scheduled for June 21, 2019. He has always been informative, professional & well respected in the Medical Community & has always helped me out. Well done Thank you Dr Collins
Linda B.
Submitted 06/09/19
Everyone was so nice and very attentive. Thanks Dr Collins. Great job and the rest of the staff.
Dennis W.
Submitted 06/07/19
Wonderful visit Dr Huguet was very informative explained entire procedure, took the time to answer all of my questions.
Patricia M.
Submitted 06/06/19
I wS
Timothy R.
Submitted 06/06/19
Just had varicose vein surgery with dr. Collins, so far so good. I'll have my two week post operation check up coming up shortly. He seemed to have done a very good and thorough job. Quite pleased. Thank you Doctor Collins, great job sir !
Angel P.
Submitted 06/05/19
I've been trited since all the time
Charles E.
Submitted 06/03/19
My 1st visit to Bay surgical specialists was great. Dr Collins was very pleasant & informative. The staff are very helpful and efficient.
Richard S.
Submitted 06/03/19
Rita B.
Submitted 06/01/19
Great group of professionals. Every touch point was met with a warm smile, genuine concern and helpfulness. Fully recommend.
Ivica Z.
Submitted 05/30/19
Always excellent care ! Always a pleasure! Many thanks Dr. Almond

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location