4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

689 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 689 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
William J.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr Collins got the job done
Peter K.
Submitted 05/23/19
During my hernia consult with Dr. Huguet, he was very focused on my questions about options for the surgery, sharing his thoughts on local versus general anesthetic, and explaining the surgery in detail.
Susan D.
Submitted 05/22/19
Quality staff but 45 minute wait was hard to take.
Benjamin M W.
Submitted 05/22/19
Got in quickly. And they explained everything thouroughly.
Suleika S.
Submitted 05/20/19
Fast and professional been seen on time
Gloria R.
Submitted 05/20/19
Excellent
Lucinda K.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr Collins explained exactly what I needed to have done and the reasons
Catherine G.
Submitted 05/16/19
Awesome. Thanks everyone is so nice
Lauren B.
Submitted 05/16/19
Staff is very pleasant
Angel J.
Submitted 05/14/19
very good service
Joanne G.
Submitted 05/14/19
All of your staff are most professional, friendly and kind and caring, including Chris & Dr. Collins. Thank you so much and will look forward to seeing you soon again. JoAnne Goodman
Patricia R.
Submitted 05/09/19
Everyone was very nice and professional!
Jack G.
Submitted 05/08/19
Very nice
Betty S.
Submitted 05/07/19
good job 5 is the best
John H.
Submitted 05/05/19
As a physician, I was very impressed with Dr. Huguet's professional dress and demeanor, testimony to his Mayo Clinic training and personal character and integrity. Meagan, his nurse, was very pleasant and welcoming. He office staff seems organized, although it is difficult to judge that based on one visit. I was surprised that I did not get a reminder call, text, or email the day prior to my appointment. Rest assured that what you may think is a prolonged wait time is well worth Dr. Huguet's care.
Christena S.
Submitted 05/05/19
It was very present with him he told what going on with me.Thank you Jesus for everything you do.
Karol F.
Submitted 05/03/19
I found Dr Almond to be very knowledgeable and capable for his medical skills.
Patty D.
Submitted 05/03/19
Staff very professional, all questions answered.
Connie K.
Submitted 05/02/19
Everything was organize and efficient. However, I completed the online portal and then there was more paperwork and a face to face repeat of the questions. Still the PA and the doctor were both professional and kind.
Robert A.
Submitted 04/30/19
I like Dr. Almond. He is a professional and gives you the truth about your case. My veins have not completely gone away, because of the injection, and may take a year or more to be gone. The pain is gone as well as the swelling. Thus the operation was a success.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location