4.81/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

731 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Sandra S.
Submitted 07/20/19
The Dr was very nice I did not have my disk with me and they were not able to get it I am in the process of getting the disk and will know more when the Dr reads it
Patricia M.
Submitted 07/20/19
Great
Woodrow D.
Submitted 07/20/19
excellent!
Larry B.
Submitted 07/19/19
Exceptional, professional and courteous.
Kimberly A.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr. Huguet and Staff were AWESOME!!!
Mark M.
Submitted 07/18/19
Friendly staff and the doctor explained everything thoroughly. But the wait was really long
Rita B.
Submitted 07/18/19
I’m very blessed to have Dr Huguet as my doctor. I appreciate him and his staff, a wonderful group. I fully recommend Dr Huguet and his team.
Erika V.
Submitted 07/17/19
Thank you Dr. Collins, I appreciate your help very much. I know my leg will start to feel better soon thanks to you.
Eugene S.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr. Almond is, not only an excellent surgeon, but, he is very down-to-earth and personable, also. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a good surgeon. My right Carotid Artery was 90% blocked. Five years later, all arteries are good, and I'm good to go. Thank you, Dr. Almond!
Rosa R.
Submitted 07/13/19
Great first visit can’t wait to see the end results
Joseph A.
Submitted 07/13/19
excellent dr Collins and staff took the time to explain procedure to me in detail again thank you
Robert S.
Submitted 07/12/19
I really like Dr. Huguet. He seems very competent, as does his staff.
Gloria E.
Submitted 07/12/19
Good
Maribeth M.
Submitted 07/11/19
Very nice. No problem
Chris K.
Submitted 07/11/19
No complaints. Nurse and physician were friendly and professional
David D.
Submitted 07/10/19
Really good experience ...everybody in their office seems very competent....glad they are my Doctors...
Edward M.
Submitted 07/09/19
First visit to this facility. Everyone was courteous and professional, beginning with the receptionist, Anna Maria to the nurse practitioners and Dr. Collins and the exit staff. I placed an order for a pair of compression socks for which I was measured to ensure proper fit so I will get maximum effect. Thank you all and I look forward to my next appointment.
Victor L.
Submitted 07/04/19
Patient courteous and very professional
Barbara B.
Submitted 07/04/19
All employees were welcoming and helpful. I had all my questions answered and fully understood my situation and what the options were. I was able to a schedule a procedure to correct my health related problem and will proceed with having it done in the next few weeks. Dr. Collins took the time to tell me the pros and cons to what ever decision I made and was purely honest with me. Highly recommend Bay Surgical Specialists.
John G.
Submitted 07/04/19
Received excellent follow up care as always. Entire Staff is knowledgeable and focus on our needs as patients. It's all good.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location