4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

594 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 594 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Denise F.
Submitted 01/17/19
Having to wait to see Dr. Huguet is okay with me, as I feel he is not rushing the patient before me and will not rush me. Also, he performed surgery on me leaving with very little scaring.
Kimberly C.
Submitted 01/15/19
Very great and conserving dr!! Would highly recommend this dr and this agency
Peter M.
Submitted 01/15/19
From my first visit to meet with Dr Kevin Huguet at his office, to my pre op appointment at the hospital followed by my operation, my entire experience was superb. On the day of the operation I checked in at 0630 and I was driving home with my wife at 1130. A total of 14 hospital staff members interacted with me and my wife from the receptionist, a host of nurses to Dr Huguet; a highly professional cheerful reassuring team. Dr Huguet meet with my wife and I during the prep phase ,following the operation he met with my wife to explain the results of the operation to include pictures. I chose Dr Kevin Huguet because he was highly recommended by a host of doctors in St Pete. During my prep op preparation all the nurses and staff commented “ You have Dr Huguet, he’s great !” Again a first class experience from start finish; truly thank you.
Patti L.
Submitted 01/11/19
I was pleased with the care I received from Dr. Huguet and Nurse Megan.
Dominick C.
Submitted 01/11/19
Ok
Anita D.
Submitted 01/10/19
Pleasant and efficient staff.
Albert S.
Submitted 01/10/19
Follow-up on operation. All is OK.
Judy C.
Submitted 01/04/19
Dr Collins took the time to explain different approaches to my treatment, and answered my questions and concerns. He was very easy to talk with. I feel confident that my up coming surgery will go well.
Jacqueline D.
Submitted 01/02/19
Great,Staff is amazing
Tracey M.
Submitted 01/02/19
Very friendly & knowledgeable staff!
Joyce M.
Submitted 12/31/18
Quick visit and all my questions were answered
Dawn M.
Submitted 12/31/18
great personal care
James L.
Submitted 12/29/18
Did have to wait poor appointment. Staff was very courteous doctor was very thorough and understanding
Denise H.
Submitted 12/28/18
Well it was nice and clean ,it was just good ,like always !!!
Walter D.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr. Hueget is such a pleasure to work with . He has been very pleasurable before and after surgery .
Robert S.
Submitted 12/27/18
Very pleasant and caring. Answered all my questions. Felt very comfortable with him.
Aleta B.
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr. Almond is great always there for me.
Esther S.
Submitted 12/21/18
Friendly, professional and very efficient
Ronald S.
Submitted 12/21/18
Excelent
Linda B.
Submitted 12/21/18
Very professional. Evaluated problem and provided feedback

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location