4.82/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

537 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 537 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Cora P.
Submitted 11/16/18
Fast, accurate service.
Lori J.
Submitted 11/15/18
Dr. Huguet was very direct and gave me several options on what is to come my way.
John M.
Submitted 11/15/18
Dr Collins made a good impression on first appmt. He ordered his own test for accuracy. Will f/u for results.
Andrea S.
Submitted 11/14/18
Dr. Huguet is a awesome Dr that cares for his patients. He's the only surgeon that I would trust for any Laproscopic surgery. He had to repair my hernia from a horrible accident that left me looking as if I were 8-9 months pregnant. Since my surgery now I look like a attractive lady again. Instead of people staring at my stomach they look my face and how good does it feels. I have to thank God and Dr. Huguet. Dr. Huguet for this successful surgery all I can say is "YOUR THE MAN DR. H". My experience leds me to say your Highly recommended and well respected. Thanks again and I'll be eternal grateful.
Gary S.
Submitted 11/13/18
Today i had my second surgery in a 6 week period by Dr Collins. I have had 6 surgeries over the years and these two were amazingly handled well. Dr Collins leaves no questions unanswered and is extremely considerate and respectful for ones needs. He is very thorough and ldecisive. I am one of many that just cannot handle laying around in a hospital bed hoping to eventually have someone to provide answers. I knew before being admitted exactly how, what would be done and how long i would be there. He makes a game plan, sticks to it and is highly knowledgeable. Not common nowadays. I wish he could be my primary care Doctor for everything. In my 72 years this is the first physician that i can honestly and non-solicited praise.
Rodney B.
Submitted 11/13/18
I learned very quickly what I need to do.
Gary S.
Submitted 11/08/18
I am so happy i was referred to Dr Collins. He really cares about my issues and takes time to thoroughly discuss every aspect what to expect. I can honestly say that he and his staff treats everyone with care, respect, courtesy and concern for their comfort and well being. The admin staff is impeccable, prompt and will take a call and return a call when they say they will.
William K.
Submitted 11/08/18
Very courteous staff. Felt very informed about my condition afterwards. My only complaint was the receptionist dressed me down about not using the patient portal, she was very short about it
Anton S.
Submitted 11/08/18
We were very fortunate to get Dr. Collins as a physian and would highly recommend him.
Stanley B.
Submitted 11/08/18
We allways receive the upmost care and specific advice.
Jerome J.
Submitted 11/07/18
So far, so good...
Otto T.
Submitted 11/07/18
Amazing
James M.
Submitted 11/07/18
Great Doctor.. Great people!
Peter H.
Submitted 11/06/18
Professional, efficient and very friendly.
Lana R.
Submitted 11/06/18
It was pleasant and satisfactory. Loved the staff! Thank you!
Anthony H.
Submitted 11/05/18
Doctor explains procedures well
Sherry D.
Submitted 11/04/18
This doctor is extremely good with his patient
Mark M.
Submitted 11/02/18
Dr. Huguet immediately made me feel at ease about problem with my gall bladder snd the surgical solutions. Office staff was very efficient and nice. I felt respected by everybody. Thanks for a great experience.
Sherry D.
Submitted 11/01/18
This doctor had reviewed my medical records from several different medical facilities, so it was like he knew me when he came into the room. He presented himself as knowledgeable of what is going on with me and what we need to do to give some relief. I feel comfortable with this doctor as I move to this outpatient procedure. I would recommend doc to anyone. The other thing that I liked was that he knew all of my other treating physicians. I move forward with full faith in this doctor.
Charles W.
Submitted 11/01/18
Huguet and his staff are the best in the area.

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Simply Healthcare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location