4.86/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

163 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 163 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Jane S.
Submitted 11/23/17
Everyone at the office is very nice and caring. Received great care.
Jeffrey V.
Submitted 11/22/17
Dr. Almond is the best of the best!
Patricia D.
Submitted 11/21/17
Pleasant wonderful staff feeling motivated
Gail C.
Submitted 11/20/17
Was satisfied with service. I love the Doctor's concern with making sure, he makes right decision for the patient.
Sherrie D.
Submitted 11/20/17
Great overall experience! Thank you!
Christopher B.
Submitted 11/18/17
Yes absolutely. He was friendly and very helpful with my husbands medical issues. Thank you for being the best Dr. Huguet.
Mary K.
Submitted 11/16/17
Everyone is cheerful and welcoming. The office runs efficiently and I was seen on time. My ultrasound was done and then I saw the doctor, who I thank for his training and education, his skill and experience, and his dedication to his practice which all contributed to make my surgery quite successful. Thanks again!
Dana C.
Submitted 11/16/17
Dr. Collins and staff are phenomenal. I can't say enough great things about them. It's rare to find a Dr's office that treats you with such professionalism and kindness these days. I'm truly impressed and would recommend Dr. Collins to anyone!
Timothy B.
Submitted 11/16/17
Everything went well..office staff and scheduling were good, I was able to change my surgery date and follow up appointment with no problem. Very professional pleasant atmosphere...
Raymond G.
Submitted 11/15/17
Showing up at 6 am for a surgery not done until 10am is ridiculous! Showing up at 8am would have been plenty of time for prep!
Estina D.
Submitted 11/14/17
One of the nicest people ever. Surgery went well and the incisions were impeccable. I would recommend home to any one that needs his expertise. He is the best in his field.
Lillian M.
Submitted 11/14/17
Excellent
Virginia S.
Submitted 11/11/17
Excellent service
Donald D.
Submitted 11/10/17
Sweet
Richard D.
Submitted 11/10/17
Very nice facility and people.
Charles D.
Submitted 11/09/17
Minimal wait. Great doctor
Chris W.
Submitted 11/09/17
Great Doc! Actually has genuine concern for his patients. Great follow up and nice staff.
Timothy P.
Submitted 11/08/17
Dr. Huguet in my book is a saviour. He diagnosed my condition and after getting ftest results moved my surgery ahead and basically saved my life. All his office staff are caring and very efficient. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Betty G.
Submitted 11/08/17
Visit was with ARNP not Dr. Almond. I think he was new as he forgot to tell me my ultra sound did not show clots. I am sure with more experience he will remember one of the most important points a patient needs to know from the ultra sound. Did a good job explaining the process that leads to venous disorders and treatment options.
Jamie P.
Submitted 11/04/17
Very caring and professional

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Assurant Health
Averde Health
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
WellCare
Location
Bay Surgical Specialists
960 7th Avenue North
St. Petersburg, FL 33705
Phone: 727-228-8465
Fax: 727-825-1357
Office Hours

Get in touch

727-228-8465

Bay Surgical Specialists
960 7th Avenue North
St. Petersburg, FL 33705