4.89/5
Bay Surgical Specialists -  - Surgeon

Bay Surgical Specialists

Surgeons located in St. Petersburg, FL

98 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Bay Surgical Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bay Surgical Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 09/21/17
Excellent customer service and support.
Submitted 09/21/17
Nice clean and Professional
Submitted 09/21/17
All good was very helpful with each of my questions..
Submitted 09/20/17
I selected Dr. Almond to fix and repair my abdominal aorta aneurism. This decision was the best decision I ever made. Dr Almond was fantastic. I have recovered quickly and I feel great. I put my life in Dr Almond's hands and if you need an extremely competent Dr do not consider any other Dr. than Dr Brett Almond
Submitted 09/20/17
Another great surgical adventure. Tks Dr Almond
Submitted 09/19/17
He is a very caring doctor. He listened to all my concerns . He is very compassionate. I would recommend him to everyone.
Submitted 09/18/17
Dr. Huguet is great!!
Submitted 09/18/17
The doctors and nurses were extremely professional, answered my questions, and listened to my concerns. The office staff and nurses were also extremely helpful when filling out the paperwork required my my employer.
Submitted 09/18/17
This is a great practice! I highly recommend Dr. Almond and His staff. They are all extremely knowledgeable, accessible, caring, and make it easy to schedule appointments. Dr. Almond is very professional, polite, positive and down to Earth person, very friendly. In two word absolutely outstanding, caring healthcare provider. He listens and analyzes your symptom to provide the correct mode of care and BEYOND THAT … To be a good doctor, you first have to be a good human being “ That’s Dr.ALMOND …. Thanks a Lot for Everything Dr.Almond
Submitted 09/17/17
I highly recommend Dr. Collins. He listens to any questions I may have and takes the time to answer to my satisfaction. I don't feel that I am being rushed when I see him.
Submitted 09/15/17
This is the only surgeon I trust with my life and I'm here to say he didn't disappoint me and he won't disappoint you!!
Submitted 09/15/17
Had a half hour wait in lobby and half hour wait in examining room worth the wait I think he's a very good doctor and listens well to his patients
Submitted 09/14/17
Friendly and caring staff. Obviously a highly qualified staff of professionals because every time I have had an appointment the office is full of patients.
Submitted 09/14/17
I would recommend Dr Huguet for your hernia operation. Two thumbs up!
Submitted 09/14/17
Everything worked great
Submitted 09/13/17
I've been in healthcare for 27 years. I have no hesitation trusting Dr. Huguet and his team with my health. I have had 3 successful surgical outcomes with Dr. Huguet and his team.
Submitted 09/13/17
The doctor took the time to review my chart beforehand, this gave me a lot more confidence in his discussion of the issue.
Submitted 09/13/17
I felt very comfortable and at ease with my procedure. Friendly and professional.
Submitted 09/13/17
As a physician and manager of a health care group, I am very much aware of the variability of patient care quality with various office, organizations and facilities. Dr. Huguet and his staff are courteous, organized and professional in every respect. A good example of what health care should be.
Submitted 09/13/17
Great from beginning to end. Good work, smiling faces and very successful outcome. He is the Man!

Insurances Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
AmeriGroup
Assurant Health
Averde
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Humana
Magellan Health Services
Medicaid
Medicare
Preferred Care Partners
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Wellcare
Location
Bay Surgical Specialists
960 7th Avenue North
St. Petersburg, FL 33705
Phone: 727-228-8465
Fax: 727-825-1357
Office Hours

Bay Surgical Specialists
960 7th Avenue North
St. Petersburg, FL 33705